Sittr asks for your Credit Card details upfront to make the booking process simpler and smoother by not having to bother you for these details once your carer is confirmed.

However, you won't be charged anything if your direct booking request is declined or if you don't select an applicant for your job post.

Once your booking is confirmed (either your direct booking request is accepted or you accept an applicant for your job) you won't be charged until 48 hours before the job starts. At this time, we charge your card for the expected amount and hold the carer's earnings for them until after the job is completed. If your booking goes overtime, we will charge the extra amount to your card and then transfer the overtime to the carer,

If you cancel more than 48 hours ahead of the booking you won't be charged anything. If you cancel between 24 hours and 48 hours before your booking or your carer cancels at any time, you will receive a full refund.

No funds will be transferred to the carer until the booking is completed.

Please check our Cancellation and Refund Policy for more information.

Did this answer your question?